Jinzo - YAP1-EN007 - Ultra Rare - Limited Edition
Out of stock.
Card Number: YAP1-EN007Card Type: Effect MonsterSet: Anniversary PackMonster Type: MachineRarity: Ultra RareATK/DEF: 2400/1500Passcode: 77585513Card Text: As long as this card remains face-up on the field, Trap Cards cannot be activated. The effects of all face-up Trap Cards are negated.Attribute: DarkCard Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. When 'Jinzo' is Tribute Summoned, cards like 'Trap Hole' and 'Torrential Tribute' cannot be activated because 'Jinzo's' Continuous Effect is applied when it is Summoned, but you can negate its Summon with 'Solemn Judgment', 'Horn of Heaven', etc. If your opponent activates 'Waboku' during your Standby Phase and you Summon 'Jinzo' in your Main Phase, the effect of 'Waboku' is still applied because it resolved before 'Jinzo' was Summoned. If a face-down 'Jinzo' is flipped by 'Acid Trap Hole', 'Jinzo's' effect is not applied if it is destroyed by 'Acid Trap Hole'. [Re: Acid Trap Hole] A face-down 'Jinzo' will be destroyed by this card. [Re: Amazoness Archers] If a face-down 'Jinzo' is flipped by 'Amazoness Archers', 'Amazoness Archers'' effect is not negated. [Re: Amplifier] It is the controller of 'Jinzo' equipped with 'Amplifier', not the controller of 'Amplifier', that can activate Trap Cards. [Re: Amplifier] If you equip 'Amplifier' to your opponent's 'Jinzo', then your opponent can activate Trap Cards and they will not be negated. [Re: Amplifier] If you activate 'Mask of Restrict' and you have 'Jinzo' with 'Amplifier', 'Mask of Restrict' is not negated and its effect still applies, so neither player may Tribute. [Re: Amplifier] If the controller of 'Jinzo' with 'Amplifier' has activated the effects of 'Regulation of Tribe', 'Spatial Collapse', 'Robbin' Goblin', 'Robbin' Zombie', 'Curse of Darkness', etc., their effects are not negated, but if the opponent activates them, they ARE negated. [Re: Amplifier] If your 'Amplifier' is switched from your 'Jinzo' to your opponent's 'Jinzo' with 'Tailor of the Fickle', then your Jinzo is not destroyed. [Re: Amplifier] You cannot activate a card that would cause an infinite loop because its effect cannot resolve completely. Example #1: You activate 'Snatch Steal' targeting your opponent's 'Jinzo'. You then equip 'Jinzo' with 'Amplifier'. You cannot activate 'Imperial Order' because it cannot resolve completely (it would negate 'Snatch Steal', returning 'Jinzo' to your opponent, which would negate 'Imperial Order' so 'Snatch Steal' would re-activate). If you activate 'Imperial Order' by mistake in such a situation, flip it face-down again. Example #2: you control 'Jinzo' equipped with 'Amplifier' and 'Skill Drain'. Your opponent cannot activate 'Royal Decree'. [Re: Bait Doll] If 'Jinzo' is face-up on the field and the effect of 'Bait Doll' forces the activation of a Normal or Counter Trap Card, that Trap Card's effect is negated and the Trap Card is destroyed. If a Continuous Trap Card is forced to activate by the effect of 'Bait Doll' it will remain face-up on the field meaninglessly until 'Jinzo' is destroyed. [Re: Bottomless Trap Hole] You cannot activate this card after 'Jinzo' is Summoned. [Re: Ceasefire] If 'Jinzo' is flipped by 'Ceasefire', the damage from 'Ceasefire's' effect is still inflicted. [Re: Cyber Laser Dragon] The ATK or DEF of the targeted monster must be greater than (or equal to) the ATK of 'Cyber Laser Dragon' when the effect resolves in order for it to be destroyed. Example: You target 'Jinzo' with this card's effect. The opponent chains 'Rush Recklessly' to raise 'Cyber Laser Dragon's' ATK to 3100. 'Jinzo' is not destroyed. [Re: Dark Coffin] The effect of 'Dark Coffin' is activated in the Graveyard, so its effect is activated even if 'Jinzo' is on the field, because 'Jinzo' only applies to Trap Cards and Trap Card effects on the field. Also, cards like 'Seven Tools of the Bandit' cannot be used against 'Dark Coffin'. [Re: Destiny Board] If 'Jinzo' or 'Royal Decree' is on the field, 'Destiny Board's effect will be negated and you cannot place a Spirit Message on the field. Also if one of the Spirit Messages or 'Destiny Board' is destroyed while 'Jinzo' or 'Royal Decree' is on the field, the others will NOT be destroyed. If 'Jinzo' is destroyed in the End Phase you may activate 'Destiny Board''s effect afterwards. [Re: Divine Wrath] You cannot chain 'Divine Wrath' to Continuous Effects such as: 'Perfect Machine King', 'Raging Flame Sprite' (either effect), 'Jinzo', 'Fire Princess', 'Mad Sword Beast', 'Hayabusa Knight', 'Cat's Ear Tribe', 'Amazoness Swords Woman', 'Harpie Lady 3', 'Fusilier Dragon the Dual-Mode Beast', 'The Fiend Megacyber', 'Blade Knight' (either effect), 'Patrician of Darkness', or monsters like 'Element Saurus' that gain ATK continuously. [Re: Double Snare] You can destroy 'Jinzo', 'Royal Decree', 'Tyrant Dragon', 'Sorcerer of Dark Magic', 'Fiend Skull Dragon', and 'The Dragon's Bead' with this card's effect. [Re: Embodiment of Apophis] vs. 'Jinzo': If 'Emodiment of Apophis' is a monster, and 'Jinzo' or 'Royal Decree' is played, 'Embodiment of Apophis' cannot remain as a monster and is placed face-up in the Spell & Trap Card Zone, where it remains on the field meaninglessly (even if 'Jinzo' leaves play later). If 'Royal Decree' is chained to the activation of 'Embodiment of Apophis', the effect of 'Embodiment of Apophis' is negated and it remains on the field in the Spell & Trap Card Zone meaninglessly. [Re: Embodiment of Apophis] If 'Embodiment of Apophis' attacks a face-down 'Jinzo', once 'Jinzo' is flipped face-up, 'Embodiment of Apophis' reverts to a Trap Card. Damage calculation is not applied. [Re: Embodiment of Apophis] If your opponent controls your 'Embodiment of Apophis' as a monster with 'Snatch Steal', and 'Jinzo' is Summoned, it returns to your Spell & Trap Card Zone and remains there meaninglessly. If your opponent controls your 'Embodiment of Apophis' as a monster because of 'Creature Swap', and 'Jinzo' is Summoned, it is placed on your opponent's Spell & Trap Card Zone and remains there meaninglessly. [Re: Embodiment of Apophis] If you change 'Embodiment of Apophis' to Machine-Type and use 'Limiter Removal', then 'Jinzo' is Summoned later that turn and 'Embodiment of Apophis' switches back to a Trap Card, 'Embodiment of Apophis' is not destroyed in the End Phase by 'Limiter Removal'. [Re: Intercept] 'Intercept' cannot be activated when 'Jinzo' is Tribute Summoned, because 'Jinzo's' effect is already applied and prevents Trap Cards from being activated. [Re: Jinzo - Returner] If the Special Summoned 'Jinzo' is flipped face-down, it is not destroyed in the End Phase. Even if the 'Jinzo' is flipped face-up afterwards, it is not destroyed in the End Phase. [Re: Jinzo - Returner] If you send 'Jinzo' and 'Jinzo - Returner' to the Graveyard at the same time, with 'Future Fusion, ' etc., you can activate the effect of 'Jinzo - Returner.' If you send multiple copies 'Jinzo' and 'Jinzo - Returner, ' the effect of each copy of 'Jinzo - Returner' can be activated and will create a Chain (see the rulings for 'Simultaneous Effects' in the FAQ). [Re: Jinzo - Returner] Destroying 'Jinzo' in the End Phase does not start a Chain. [Re: Last Turn] If 'Jinzo' is Special Summoned by the effect of 'Last Turn', 'Jinzo' does not negate the special Battle Phase or victory check because 'Last Turn' has already resolved and been sent to the Graveyard, so it is no longer on the field for 'Jinzo' to negate. [Re: Macro Cosmos] While 'Macro Cosmos' is active on the field, if you Tribute a monster to Summon 'Jinzo', the Tributed monster will still be removed from play. [Re: Pharaoh's Treasure] After 'Pharaoh's Treasure' is placed face-up in the Deck, 'Jinzo' will not negate its effect when drawn. [Re: Pitch-Black Power Stone] You place the 3 Spell Counters on 'Pitch-Black Power Stone' even if 'Royal Decree' is active, so if your opponent chains 'Royal Decree' to your 'Pitch-Black Power Stone', or chains 'Call of the Haunted' to Special Summon 'Jinzo', you still get 3 Spell Counters on it. [Re: Prohibition] If 'Jinzo' is declared by 'Prohibition', the effect of a 'Jinzo' that is already on the field is still applied. If a 'Jinzo' is Special Summoned, it 'cannot be used', so the effects of Trap Cards are not negated and Trap Cards can be activated. [Re: Prohibition] If 'Prohibition' declares 'Jinzo' and afterwards it is negated by 'Imperial Order', if 'Jinzo' is Summoned it will negate 'Imperial Order', but its effects will still be applied because it is already on the field when 'Prohibition' is reapplied. [Re: Return from the Different Dimension] If 'Jinzo' is Special Summoned with this card, it will still be removed from play during the End Phase because 'Return from the Different Dimension' is sent to the Graveyard once its effect is resolved, so 'Jinzo' cannot negate its effect. [Re: Rivalry of Warlords] As long as 'Rivalry of Warlords' is active, you cannot Summon, Flip Summon, or Special Summon an inappropriate Type face-up (including 'Jinzo'), but you can Special Summon face-down with 'The Shallow Grave', 'Morphing Jar #2', etc. [Re: Rivalry of Warlords] If you have 2 monsters on the field face-up of the same Type, you cannot Tribute 1 of them for another monster that is a different Type (even 'Jinzo') as you would then have 2 different Types. [Re: Rope of Life] You can use 'Rope of Life' to Special Summon 'Jinzo' and 'Jinzo''s ATK will increase by 800 points. [Re: Royal Oppression] When 'Monster Reborn' is activated to Special Summon 'Jinzo', you can activate the effect of 'Royal Oppression' in a chain to negate the Special Summon because 'Jinzo' is not on the field until the chain resolves. [Re: Skill Drain] 'Jinzo' cannot negate Trap Cards while 'Skill Drain' is already active, because 'Skill Drain' is negating 'Jinzo''s effect. But if 'Jinzo' is already on the field, you cannot activate 'Skill Drain' because 'Jinzo''s effect prevents you from doing so. [Re: Splendid Venus] If 'Jinzo' and 'Splendid Venus' are face-up on the field, Trap Cards and the effects of Trap Cards still cannot be activated because 'Jinzo' prevents Trap Cards and Trap Card effects from being activated. The Continuous Effects of Trap Cards controlled by theLevel: 6Name: JinzoEdition: Limited